Home > Scientific Writing > I don’t mind people rejecting my papers…

I don’t mind people rejecting my papers…

… but I do mind when they reject my stories. I know I’m not talented for writing, I know I’ll never publish a book containing my random scribbles, but why do all magazines need to reject my SF stories? I haven’t tried to send them to real SF magazines, since it’s too much science, but I can’t understand why mathematical and physical journals aimed at high school students, publishing all sorts of recreational materials reject it.

Why do random people and people whose opinion matters to me say the stories are interesting if they are so unpublishable? Are they just being nice or the editors are being too conservative?

My favourite tag in the mail. Not.

Categories: Scientific Writing
  1. No comments yet.
  1. April 3, 2011 at 9:49 am

Leave a Reply

