Home > Uncategorized > Now this one is for you, Steve

Now this one is for you, Steve

Steve

After writing a post for Bill, it is about time Steve gets one. Why am I writing this post? Well, what would you do with a business offer in Mac-oriented development team? In my case, the decision was simple – turn down the offer. I like programming, but I am an algorithmic type of guy, not OO. On the other hand, if I have to choose between getting familiar with a new operating system, a new framework and a new language on one side, and complex networks, topology, or even Russian language on the other side, my choice is the list number two, even though they would pay me for the list number one.

Of course, there is one more aspect: the principles of Free Software – I don’t think I could ever write code for a proprietary piece of software.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

